Managing Networks and Network Groups in the User Management System

Follow

Overview

The user management system allows you to create and organize networks and network groups. This article describes how you can manage (create, edit, delete, organize) Network Groups and networks within them.

Viewing Network Groups and Networks

To view network groups and networks, click on the All Networks link on the side menu within CloudTrax. You will see a list of Network Groups and networks within them. You will also see a summary count of the number of networks and total number of APs within them next to the name of the network group.

The network group of the network you are currently logged into, will be displayed in an expanded view while the other network groups will be collapsed. To open or close on a network group, just click the blue arrow to the left of its name.

Default Network Group

The default network group every account starts with is "Network Group #1". You can rename or delete this group if desired.

Creating a new Network Group

To add a new network group, just click on the "Create Network Group" button and enter a name for the new network group.

Changing a network's group

You can move a network into a different group using the action menu for the network you'd wish to move, then choose "Change Group".

Select a group you would like to move the network to and click "Save".

The network was moved from "Network group #1" to "Home".

Delete or Rename a Network Group

You can also use the action menu on the network groups to delete or rename a network group or export all items in its list

 

Have more questions? Submit a request!