Managing Network Groups and Networks in the New User Management System

Follow

 

As described in detail here, the introduction of the new user management system has included the introduction of Network Groups. This article describes how you can manage (create, edit, delete, organize) Network Groups and networks within them and assumed that you have already migrated your account to the new user management system and have logged in using your new user credentials

 

Viewing Network Groups and Networks

To view network groups and networks, click on the All Networks link on the side menu within CloudTrax. You will see a list of Network Groups and networks within them. You will also see a summary count of the number of networks and total number of APs within them next to the name of the network group.

The network group that the network you are currently logged into, will be displayed in an expanded view while the other network groups will be collapsed. To open or close on a network group, just click the blue arrow to the left of its name. 

 

Default Network Group

The very first network group that you will see after you migrate your CloudTrax account to the new user management system will be called "Network Group #1". When we migrate your CloudTrax account, we place all the networks that are part of that master account into this default network group. 

 

Creating a new Network Group

To create/ add a new network group, just click on the blue create network group button and enter a name for the new network group:

 

Once you have the new network group created, you can move a network into it using the action menu to the right of the specific network that you want to move.

Click on "Change Group"

Select a group you would like to move the network to and click save

Once you have set up some network groups, you may want to check your user settings and adjust them to make sure you are granting the necessary users access to the new network groups. Note that moving a creating a network group and moving networks to it, does not automatically carry user permissions over. 

You can also use the action menu on the network groups to delete or rename a network group or export all items in its list

 

Have more questions? Submit a request!

Powered by Zendesk