How do I add or remove a network?

Follow

Make sure that you're logged into Cloudtrax with your Master Account. Your Master Account is the account that contains all of your networks underneath it. If you're unsure of what your Master Account login is you can use the Lost Login form to recover it, or contact Support. 

Click the Network drop down menu to see your list of networks. To create a new network simply click "Create new network" and follow the prompts from there. 

If you have old hardware (OM1P, MR500) you will need to select "Create Legacy Network" for those devices to work. Otherwise leave it unchecked. 

 

To delete a network switch to that network with the drop down menu and go to Configure->Advanced. There you will find a button that says "Delete This Network". Click it and then type "delete this network" into the box and the network will be deleted. Any MAC addresses tied to that network will be deleted and free to use on any other network. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    Jerry Burdette

    Apparently, the webpage/website layout has changed since this article was published in September, 2014. Bummer!

  • Avatar
    Ryan Detwiller

    Hi Jerry - there hasn't been a change to the application and this article is still accurate. Just make sure you're on the "Edit Network" page to have those menu items show up. They'll be at the bottom of your network list.

  • Avatar
    Joe Bunefa

    I have seen somewhere but cant locate the comments. Please just confirm if i can use vouchers in different networks of mine.

  • Avatar
    Ryan Detwiller

    Hi Joe - You can share vouchers across networks by selecting "Share Vouchers" in the SSID #1 tab.

  • Avatar
    Joe Bunefa

    Thanks so much Ryan, will do that. Trying to do few networks around the country.

  • Avatar
    Daniel Bar-Even

    I can't see where to delete a network (using CT4).

  • Avatar
    Bryan Patterson

    @ Daniel In CT4 you can delete a network under the Advanced tab.

  • Avatar
    Radhames Suero Sa56294

    hello. how do i remove a used node from a network to use it in my network

  • Avatar
    Bryan Patterson

    @ Radhames - You can delete a used node from a network on the Access Points tab. Click the menu button on the right of the table and click Delete. If you are unsure of what network the node is on you can open up a support ticket with the MAC address and we can look it up for you.

  • Avatar
    Gerhard Peter

    When trying to remove a complete network i had to do an input „Dieses Netzwerk löschen“ (i am from berlin/germany). But when typing in, i got an error message.

    addendum: the layout has changed, compared to the above screenshot.

    Thx. g.

Powered by Zendesk