What does the "Disable alerts" checkbox do?

Follow

The "Disable alerts" checkbox is an admin feature that enables you to keep spare access points in the network without receiving alerts about them.

By selecting "Disable alerts", the unit:

  1. Doesn't send email alerts when it goes down, and
  2. Doesn't show up as an offline unit in the network list.

Selecting "Disable alerts" has no impact on the operation of the actual access point when it is online. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk