Transferring User Management Account Ownership

Follow

When a Cloudtrax account is first created, a user account is created at the same time. This initial user account is given the "Account Role" of "Owner" and becomes both a master login for the account as well as the only user account within the Cloudtrax account that is able to modify top level options related to account naming, branding, and other features.

As all user accounts are bound to an e-mail address, there may come a time that another individual takes over responsibility for the network and needs their own account to have the status of "Owner" of the Cloudtrax account. The account "Account Role" of "Owner" is able to be transferred to any other user account that is created with the "Account Role" of "Account Admin".

In the example below, Matthew is the account owner and Jane has an account that is able to become the owner.

UM-User-Accounts.PNG

Once a suitable account is present to inherit the "Owner" status, and your ready to transfer ownership, simply click the gray gear icon to the right of the user you wish to modify and select "Set Owner".

 

UM-Set-Owner.PNG

Once you select the option to "Set Owner", you will see a confirmation screen before the change takes effect. Note that once you click "Continue", the change will take effect immediately and all owner rights on the current account will be removed.

 

UM-Owner-Change-Warning.PNG

 

Once completed, the original owner account will be assume the "Account Role" of a standard "Account Admin", just as Jane was before receiving the account "Owner" role. 

 

UM-After-Owner.PNG

 

Have more questions? Submit a request!

Powered by Zendesk